Polka doting at midnight

Hello sweeties,

I said that I’ll talk about my nails today, so here it is. But first, let me tell you my past days nails story. 

3 weeks ago, I had galaxy nails. The week after I wanted to remove the nail polish. But I realized that I didn’t have nail polish remover anymore, after doing half work. So for 2 weeks, I was like this :

hands of shame © Wina

This is ridiculous

Harsh. My boyfriend laughed at me. I sent that pic to my nail mentor and she was ashamed of me (because, yes, I have a nail mentor, hi Maëlle!). Now I have nail polish remover again and my life is blessed.

I wanted to do something cute and simple and that was matching with my brand new backpack and wallet. I opted for polka dot nails, the simplest nail art thing in the world. And when I say it’s easy, it IS easy. I’m probably the clumsier person you could ever meet. I can’t do anything with my fingers without nearly injuring someone, myself included. So, trust me when I say it’s easy. Anyway, here’s the results :

nails+wallet © Winapolka dots nails 1 © Winapolka dots nails 2 © Wina

Looks nice eh? I like it, it’s fun and it was fun to do as well. Here’s a tutorial :

1- Apply a base. Always do. It protects your nails in a general way and it prevents the colour from going right on them (ever had orange or blue nails after removing the nail polish?). Mine is the all in one base from Essie.

base © Wina2- Let it dry and apply the nail polish you want. I chose you pikachu! Mint Cream from E.L.F.

mint cream © Wina

But try to apply it better than I do

3- Let it dry. Then take a thin brush (or a toothpick or a hair slide), distemper the extremity with another colour and press it on the nail so that it makes a dot.

Tip : start from the center of the nail and draw a vertical line of dots before doing the sides, it’s easier and the result looks more homogeneous.

doting 1 © Winadoting 2 © Wina4- Let it dry and apply the topcoat (I tried a matte topcoat first, don’t do the same mistake, it’s awful). Mine is the good to go from Essie.

shiny © WinaNow you’re done!

yay!

2 thoughts on “Polka doting at midnight

Intervention

