“Good. Bad. RRR.”

Hello sweeties,

There’s a film I really wanted to watch this year and it’s Wreck-It Ralph. Because it’s the first Disney film focused on video games. It’s out in France since last Wednesday and I already saw it. Call it a miracle.

So, what is this about? Wreck-It Ralph is the story of the bad guy of an arcade video game. No one in the game likes him and this is unfair, because he didn’t ask to be the guy, it’s just the way it is. So he decides to change his fate, leaves his game and goes to the other games of the arcade room, from the scary Hero’s Duty (killing-mutant-bugs-to-save-humanity game) to the sweet Sugar Rush (kart game at Candyland, where he’ll meet Vanellope who will become his friend). And this will cause catastrophic consequences.

Let me tell you why this film is super great : John C. Reilly’s and Jane Lynch’s voices. I just think they’re perfect, it perfectly suits the characters.

I laughed a lot during the film. The story is nice, it’s funny, excessively cute sometimes and touching. In one word : Disney. Nothing really special about the course of the story. But what’s awesome is that it does honor the world of video games. The characters themselves, their moves, the references, all that is terrific. I think my favorite part is when Ralph gets to Hero’s Duty. So cool. And the villians’ group speech part too. I first hated the character of Vanellope, but I found her super cute eventually. Her story is heartbreaking.

The soundtrack is also nice. There’s a song by Owl City for those who care. Oh but Skrillex is animated in the film. Deal with it. And there’s J-Pop as original soundtrack. DEAL WITH IT. First time I’m listening to J-Pop. And this is so addictive. Can’t. Get. This. Song. Out. Of. My. Head. And I want pastel hair now. Aaaaah.

Tip : full song here. You didn’t see anything, you don’t know me, it was here before.

Anyway, go watch Wreck-It Ralph, you’ll have a great time.

Intervention

