Nude Edition

Hello sweeties,

Today I’m reviewing Bourjois’ last lipsticks collection named Rouge Edition. They say it’s approved by fashion editors and stuff, but whatever. I chose the shade Pêche Cosy (03).

pêche cosy 1 © Winapêche cosy 2 © Winapêche cosy 3 © Wina

I like to wear nude colours these last times. I used to wear very showy lipsticks when I was a brunette. I was always wearing red or orangey lipsticks. But as I bleached my hair and became blonde, those shades don’t really suit me anymore. Discrete and rosy shades look better on me now. Plus, with the nude colours, it’s like I’m rediscovering my natural beauty or something. No need of Pod (does anyone of you watch Snog, Marry, Avoid? I love this tv show).

Hand swatch yeah

Hand swatch yeah (it actually looks brighter IRL)

I used to find the colour a bit too light for my skin colour. But as I become paler and paler as the winter sets, I eventually think it’s not that bad, it delicately warms up and unifies my lip colour.

Click on the picture to enlarge

Click on the picture to enlarge

The lipstick is very comfy. The texture is creamy and slides easily on the lips. But the 10-hour hydration thing… Come on guys. Is this lipstick made by Santa Claus or what? For being honest, I can’t say if it really hydrates 10 hours. Maybe it’s true. But I’m human. I talk, I eat, I drink. I say stupid things all the time, I eat fat food all the time, I drink hot tea all the time. I can’t not feed myself for 10 hours. The longgest I could keep the lipstick was 3-4 hours. And I must say my lips didn’t get dried during this time. So yes, it’s effectively hydrating. Basically, Rouge Edition lipsticks are quite good value. 

Intervention

