Magical frost

Hello sweeties,

Yesterday, I went to the cinema. Yes I did. And I watched Rise of the Guardians, eating candies and drinking Arizona tea. Sweet sweet life.

Boyfriend told me that it was a nice animated film and I confirm. I liked the story. It’s about the Bogey-man who, after centuries forgotten in the dark, comes to take his revenge against the children’s hope Guardians who are Santa Claus, the Easter Bunny, Tooth Fairy and Sandman. But even together, they’re not strong enough this time to defeat the Bogey-man as this one became stronger and more dangerous than ever. He found a way to use Sandman’s magic sand to turn children’s dreams into nightmares and spread the fear inside of them. The loss of  the children’ sense of wonder compromises the existence of the Guardians who become weaker and weaker. But they hadn’t taken Jack Frost -the personification of frost and cold weather- into account, who has been chosen by the Man in the Moon to help the Guardians.

The characters are so appealing. I especially loved Santa, he’s so funny and frank. And he has tattoos, which is super cool. I also loved the mini fairies, they’re so cute. I wish I had one as a plush.

AWWWWW

AWWWWW

The storytelling is great, I didn’t get bored at any point. And I laughed so hard! Some scenes are hilarious, like the one with the little blond boy about the end of the film. When I think about it, I’m still laughing. More largely, I find that there’s a good balance between action scenes and slower scenes. Plus, it’s perfectly animated, it’s very fluid, a real eye pleasure. Dreamworks eh.

But what I love most is the wonderful visual work. It’s truly beautiful. I really mean it, it is beautiful. The graphic world is absolutely fantastic. The materialization of some ideas is fabulous (the Sandman’s sand, the nightmares, the frost, the Easter eggs). It’s so magical. That’s why this film is so great. It tells about saving the wonder inside people’s heart and even if in real life you don’t believe in the Guardians, it makes you feel like a child again because of the visual beauty. It’s a dream within a dream. I believe I still have sparkles in my eyes.

Oh and dinosaurs. Enough said.

Conclusion in memes :Rise of the Guardians, it’s a lot of this :

amazed faceAnd it’s like this :

thumb up

And at the end, there was a child in the cinema who was like this :

yes yes you areGo watch Rise of the Guardians, it’s a sheer jewel.

2 thoughts on “Magical frost

Intervention

