Burning hands

Hello sweeties,

Yeeey! A post about NAILS! YEEEY!

oh yeaaah
I really missed talking about beauty. If you guys knew, if you knew. Hope that the rain and the snow will soon stop falling over here, so that the light comes back, so that I could take some pics, so that I could show you my new beauty babies. YES, I’m super excited about this idea.

So, what do we have for today? The *new* UNE nail polish collection.

UNE nailpolish 1 © WinaThey’re out since January, but I didn’t have the time to blog and stuff (understand “lazy”).

I own the shade C09. Look at this colour. A beauty. It’s a red-brown, very warm, chic and distinguished. I was quite surprised at the application, I didn’t expect such a wonderful colour. In the bottle, it looks like there’s a hint of white in it, but it’s not so obvious once on the nails. The result is fantastic, after 2 coats the colour is perfectly unified and shiny. 

UNE nailpolish 2 © Wina

There’s no topcoat. Can you believe that?

It dries pretty quickly and the resistance is good. The brush is wonderful, very easy and practical to use. And last but not least, the composition is mainly of natural origin, which makes the smell less strong than usual nail polishes.

I am honestly thrilled about it, this is for sure one of my favourite nail polish, not only by the colour, but by the whole product.
But just one thing : what the hell is this opening system? This might be  little to *original* for me. I really don’t see the point of having a cap that you have to pull off to get access to the brush. Putting some high-tech or whatever is cool, but make it useful (hey! It rhymes!). This is something that really upsets me. Plus, I guess that a classic opening system would have lower the price of the nail polish.

Apart from that, it’s all perfect. It’s a little expensive to me, count about 13€ for a bottle, but it’s quite worth it.

UNE nailpolish 3 © Wina

4 thoughts on “Burning hands

    • Oui, mais ils sont trop beaux ! Pas longtemps après la sortie, y avait une promo chez Monoprix, je l’ai payé genre 9€. Ça restait quand même un peu cher pour moi, mais le vernis criait “achète-moiii”, donc bon.

Intervention

