Sangular

Hello sweeties,

Today, lipstick post.

I have a confession to make : I’m a lipstick addict. I have tens and tens of lipsticks, mainly red ones. I started to have this lipstick interest when I got to uni. Before that, I was wearing heavy black kohl on my eyes and that was all (sham gothic thing). Then, I bought a lipstick once, just to try (and because it was on sale ha). And it actually suited me and that’s how it became my make-up signature. At this period, I could go out without anything on my face, as long as I was wearing red lipstick (now my priority is my eyebrows, but I’ll talk about that another time).
 Then I became blonde and it totally changed my way to make up. I used to be convinced that the make-up for blonde/make-up for brunette thing was bullshit. But it actually isn’t. I had to leave my red lipsticks because it didn’t suit me anymore. And now that I’m a brunette again, I rediscover the pleasure to wear some.

For 2-3 years, I was a M.A.C Russian Red aficionado. That was the Holy-Grail lipstick, the perfect one, the one that I was going to wear the rest of my life.
But 2 months ago I received Illamasqua Sangers thanks to a Juste Sublime contest. And I changed my mind.

Sangers 1 © Wina

I’m a big fan of the packaging

Sangers 2 © WinaSangers 3 © Wina

The pigmentation is wonderful. There’s no need to apply coats and coats of lipstick to have a nice rendering.
Sangers is a true red. It’s not tending to be raspberry, contrary to what the following pictures may make it seem. It’s neither what I could call a warm red. Note that Sangers is more yellow undertoned than Russian Red. The colour isn’t dark or light. On the website, it’s said that it’s a blood red, but it actually isn’t that dark and browny. It’s the perfect femme fatale red.

Sangers 4 © WinaI’d say it’s a semi-creamy lipstick. The texture is kind of creamy, which permits a great application, but the rendering is not as greasy as a real creamy lipstick would do.
The resistance is really good. Not as good as a matte lipstick of course, but it does the job though.

Sangers 5 © WinaThis is my first Illamasqua product and I’m thrilled with it. I’ve heard a lot of good things about the brand before and I must say that, yes, it’s quality. Long live my new favourite red lipstick!

One thought on “Sangular

Intervention

