Pink hedgehog

Hello hello sweeties,

I’m in a super good mood today. I guess it’s because the sun is back in town, yoohoo! But let’s talk about serious girly business : mascara.

Total Lash Cover 1 © WinaI think Naris Up Wink Up Perfect Style Mascara (WUPSM in the following lines) is my favorite of all time (yet). I still have some, but I’m using Total Lash Cover by Milani at the moment. I mainly bought it because of its INSANE brush. Look at that :

Total Lash Cover 2 © WinaIt’s both frightening and fascinating ha. The brush is composed of 3 different zones. It looks like there’s a classical mascara brush part, but the thickness of the fibers are different depending on the place. The extremities have neon green fibers that are a bit thicker than the white central fibers. And there’s what I call the pink hedgehog part, made of plastic spikes.

Total Lash Cover 3 © WinaThe application is quite fun. This is how I do : I first apply with the fibers part to give volume to the eyelashes. Then, I use the pink hedgehog part to separate the lashes. But beware! Try to not hurt yourself with that part. I’m not kidding, it really is unpleasant. You’ll laugh less when it’ll happen.

The result after a coat is great. Nice volume, very intense black lashes and length is ok. The real bonus is the perfect hold of the curve. After 2 coats, clumps start to form. But it’s not as dramatic than after 3 coats, when the lashes look like spidergrams.

[Click to enlarge]

Total Lash Cover 4 © Wina

Naked eye // Eyelash curler + one coat

Total Lash Cover 5 © Wina

2 coats // 3 coats

You can buy Total Lash Cover here for less than $5!

Intervention

