Put some glitter on it

Hello sweeties,

Yes, I know. ANOTHER NAIL POST. I must say that I’d like to talk about something else, but I don’t really have the time to. I haven’t been to the cinema for quite a while, I don’t have the time to read graphics (I really, really miss that), I’m not doing cooking experiences at the moment, I’m not that much on the Internet neither. Because, you know, the word that can’t be said… EXAMS. But I promise next month will be funnier.

Back to the nails. I wanted to try Smoldering by NYX for a while, because that colour intrigued me, as I couldn’t really identify it.

Smoldering & Dorthy 1 © Wina

In the bottle it looks like an iridescent brown. But on the nails, I have to admit that I’m pretty floored. It’s between very dark brown and charcoal. I’m very tempted to say that it’s a fake black, with a fine purple undertone. It’s very pretty, but hard to define and to take a pic of it. I really like this shade, but, of course, I couldn’t help myself putting some glitter on it.

glitterI used Dorthy by NYX, 2 coats on the ring fingers and applied in gradient on the other nails. The 2 nail polishes really match, as the light iridescent side of Smoldering softens the colour. I think if I applied Dorthy on a real black, it would be too kitsch, too much.

Smoldering & Dorthy 2 ©WinaSmoldering & Dorthy 3 © Wina

I believe Smoldering would do a great base for galaxy nails. I should try another time. Meanwhile, you can buy Smoldering and Dorthy here.

One thought on “Put some glitter on it

Intervention

