Almost summer

Hello sweeties, 

Swatches, swatches, swatches! I bought this cute H&M nail polishes set the other day. Glitters and bright colours, how could I resist? It makes me feel like we were in summer… *daydreaming*

H&M nail polishes set 1 © Wina

 

H&M nail polishes set 2 © WinaLet’s start with the glitters. The first bottle has tiny-tiny purple ones and hologram slices. I usually don’t like slices, but those are small so it’s ok (look at me talking about that like it was a big deal ha)(it is).

H&M nail polishes set 3 © Wina

I’m quite disappointed by the green glitters. I applied 2 coats (like for all the set) and I wasn’t satisfied by the result. I’d have liked more glitters, it’s not dense enough for me.

H&M nail polishes set 4 © WinaThere’s also a mint nail polish in the set. But once applied, it looks a bit like a pale turquoise or something. It’s very pretty anyway.

H&M nail polishes set 5 © Wina

The yellow was the most complicated to apply. I don’t know if it’s me, if I’m cursed by the malediction of yellow nail polishes or whatever, but I struggled to have an opaque result. I love this warm, a bit mustard yellow though.

H&M nail polishes set 6 © Wina

And now, serious business. The tangerine is by far my favorite of the set. The colour is so intense, it’s beautiful. I’m absolutely thrilled by the jelly rendering and the fine glitters. Total winner.

H&M nail polishes set 7 © Wina

Pretty cool set thus for 5,95€. Also practical, as the bottles are small. I’d definitely take them with me on holidays (if I take holidays meh).

2 thoughts on “Almost summer

  1. Pingback: 3D flowers | Whatever Wina

  2. Pingback: Soft bling | Whatever Wina

Intervention

