3D flowers

Hello sweeties,

So, last month I bought a polymer flower nail wheel (for those interested, I took these ones). I was basically looking for the fruit one, but didn’t find it. Anyway, I was really excited about trying it and then I realized that it was pretty thick, I was like “man, how am I going to put those stuff on my nails?”.

3D flowers 1 © WinaFor the colour block thing, I did the tape technique. First, you apply the base colour, then you use tape to delimitate the zones to fill in other colours. Make sure that each previous coat is dry before applying the following. I don’t know if what I’m saying is clear so here’s a pic :

3D flowers 3 © WinaI used H&M scented nail polish in Green Apple (I’ll review it soon), Gold by Gilles Blue Lagoon (I think it’s discontinued?) and H&M Yellow of the nail polish set. Then I drew the gold lines with H&M Golden Treasure. I eventually *glued* the flowers with my Essie All In One Base. And I top coated all that with Essie Good To Go, as usual.

3D flowers 2 © Wina

I couldn’t keep it for more than 2 days. The feeling was just too weird when my fingers were touching my nails, I always wanted to scratch it off ha. The result is pretty fun though.

Intervention

