Hair care – April 2013

Hello sweeties,

I should have post this article earlier, because we’re already mid-May, but anyway. April (and March and February) was get-my-hair-back-to-life style, since I stopped bleaching and dying my hair.

hair routine april 2013 1 © Wina

  • Daddy-O shampoo – Lush

hair routine april 2013 2 © WinaA friend of mine gave it to me for my birthday last winter and even if I’m not platinum blonde anymore, I still use it. Because I don’t like waste. But also because I love the smell. It dries my hair a bit, but so much for that. I’m weak.

  • American Cream conditioner – Lush

hair routine april 2013 3 © WinaI’m in love with the smell and it’s a nice conditioner. One of my favourite Lush products. I ended my last bottle 2 weeks ago and I was super sad, of course, but also super excited because I eventually could use my new Korres Almond & Linseed conditioner (I’ll talk about it next month yeah yeah).

  • Marilyn hair treatment – Lush

hair routine april 2013 4 © Winahair routine april 2013 5 © WinaSame thing than Daddy-O : I’m not blonde anymore, but I don’t want to waste it, so I keep applying it. It’s ok, but not as awesome as René Furterer Carthame treatment.

  • Carthame hair mask – René Furterer

hair routine april 2013 6 © Winahair routine april 2013 7 © Wina

Best mask for dry hair ever. It literally brought my hair back to life after the bleaching and the dying. It’s very efficient. I love the custard texture and the kind of reassuring smell. It’s a bit sweet and creamy. You almost want to eat it haha. Plus, it’s silicone free.

  • Castoroil – Aromazone

hair routine april 2013 8 © WinaI want my hair to be long again and I’ve read that castor oil might be helpful for the growth. So, once to twice a month, I do hair masks with it : I apply the oil on my hair, massage the scalp, leave it for the night and wash it off in the morning. It’s easier to wash off if you mix the oil with some aloe vera gel. I don’t know if it works much, but for the moment, it’s not bad.
For the record, you can also use castor oil on the eyelashes and eyebrows. That’s what I did for a month and I could see a difference. My eyebrows grew faster, but not more unfortunately. My eyelashes became a little longer (or maybe it was in my mind haha), but mainly much stronger, they stopped to break and fall down with the eyelash curler
. A great investment!

2 thoughts on “Hair care – April 2013

  1. Elle s’achète où, cette castor oil ? Parce que non, je n’ai pas cessé de rêver de la chevelure de Pocahontas malgré la quantité gargantuesque de produits que j’ai acheté et qui n’ont pas marché.

    • J’ai acheté la mienne sur Aromazone (l’huile de ricin ça s’appelle dans notre bonne vieille France, moins drôle que castor oil !). Je pense que ça doit aussi se trouver dans des boutiques bio, voire peut-être des pharmacies/parapharmacies.
      Pour faire pousser tes cheveux, je te conseille aussi de faire une cure de levure de bière (en gélules, parce qu’en poudre il paraît que c’est vraiment pas folichon niveau odeur), c’est ce que je fais en ce moment. Mais les résultats se voient quelques temps après la fin de la cure, donc patience patience et croisons les doigts !

Intervention

