Wake Me Up Before You G- Ok, no.

Hello sweeties,

I almost abandoned the blog. Again. I didn’t even log in during these two last months. I almost thought about taking WordPress off of the welcome mosaic page of my browser or however this is called. I felt guilty from time to time. Guilty and sad, because there actually was no content to post.

I was pretty busy with school and work and trying to keep a decent social life and making my brain burn because I don’t know what to do with my life, etc. The usual business. Also, I had face skin allergies haha awesome. Nothing terribly serious, but enough to make you ease off about makeup. Plus the cold weather, plus the stressful environment, plus the sleeping issues, plus I’m getting old. Oh I, the so old Wina, I’m turning 23 in about two weeks. Oh god.

So, what was the point… Oh yes. I was pretty busy and I still am, but I’m taking care of the blog again. This is making me think of a conversation we had last night with boyfriend. I was confessing my fears about this year (I have a few projects to stick to, there’s a lot of work and not so much time, I’m worried about not reaching my goals) and about making the wrong choices, going to the wrong direction. As some of you might know, I was/am pretty unhappy about my studies. I’m thinking more and more about making a studies shift next year. But there is so much pressure. And I don’t know where I should go. I’m still thinking about it and I don’t know if it’ll eventually lead me somewhere.

And um sorry I went a little to far. So he asked me if I was still drawing, I said no. Was I still nail arting? Neither. Was I still reading graphics? Neither. Was I still cooking? Neither (well actually, I was but it wasn’t good enough, or I didn’t think about taking pictures because of the unsure result). So, I was complaining about having no talent, but I stopped everything I could do and that was making my ‘talent’.

I got to the conclusion that I needed to reconnect with that. So there we are: NAIL ART, MY FRIENDS.

Image

Image

Image

I used a thin paintbrush for that, like in the mrcandiipants tutorial. I was inspired by my dear Maëlle’s post (she’s my mentor, my master, my sensei, follow her, she’s cool).

It’s Claire’s Black for the background.
For the leaves : the lightest green was from ELF, the bright from Essie and the darkest from Kiko.
For the flowers : wow kids, you’re being greedy about my memory. There were an old lame white nail polish, a bright orangey red from Essie, a yellow from H&M, a royal blue from Gilles Gold, a pastel blue from Hema, a lilac from NYX and a mauve from ELF.
I can’t remember the names and I’m too lazy now, but I will edit that on the weekend. Come back saturday night, babes.

The funniest thing about all that is that today is the blog’s birthday. Let’s celebrate.

Intervention

