Art deco for beginners

Guys! I’m super excited! For those who read my last post, know that my whole what-am-I-going-to-do-with-my-life reflexion led me somewhere eventually! I thought a lot about it and made some research and I had like a revelation. This is still a little bit unsure, I need to think about it really really seriously, but I think that I found my way.

I want to be a wedding planner.

This regroups a lot of things that I like, a lot of things that I can do and… a lot of things that I like to do heh! It feels so great, it’s so amazing. I really started to think that I would never know this feeling. It’s such a relief and such a joy, I’m so happy! And of course, there will be some project updates here. Keep fingers crossed for me!

Apart from that, I’ve got some nail art for you sweeties.

art deco for beginners 1 whateverwinaart deco for beginners 2 whateverwina art deco for beginners 3 whateverwina
Well, my hands are pretty red… It was cold, but I didn’t think that it would look so obvious on the pictures haha.

Anyway, here’s a mini-tutorial :

  1. Apply a base colour all over the nail. I chose Kiko Holographic nail lacquer n°400.
  2. Draw a center band with another nail polish. I chose Kiko Holographic nail lacquer n°401. Well yes, I was in a holographic mood.
  3. Draw the pattern with some black nail polish. I used Agnès b. nails pen in Black Graphic.

The colours I chose make the whole thing look very soft. It needs more pep’s. I think it’s prettier if the colours “clash”. Next time!

Intervention

